Sea-Side Serenity β˜€πŸŒ΄

Where We Began

Vast waters are what they see;

A boundless body painted

a shimmering turquoise shade,

But my sight differs entirely.

I see the ocean we swam in;

the waves that held us down.

My legs entangled around your waist;

the lips that had met mine.

I see the arms that had embraced me,

and chased the waters chill away.

I feel the heat of the relentless sun,

beating down upon our skin.

 

They see the sand and its creamy hue;

the tiny lumps and the golden grains.

I see the spot we slept upon;

the specks of sand on your cheek;

I see your whispers; I feel your touch.

I see the smile I love so much.

 

They see the ocean and the sand,

I see the place where we began.

Author:

Adventurer :3

6 thoughts on “Sea-Side Serenity β˜€πŸŒ΄

  1. wow, that’s so sweet πŸ™‚ I really loved your post!!
    Hey, I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us….
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so so so Awesome!!!! You don’t know how much I am loving it, you penned it so amazingly….❀❀
    It would be nice if you check out my blog. I’ve recently started blogging and would love to have some feedback and make friends worldwide πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

