Where it all Began

Major Throwback to one of the first poems I wrote in 2014. Little old me writing about love and heart-break. 🙂

The Nameless

I loved, lost and learned.

Walked through fire,

And got burnt.

Tested the waters

And got caught in the waves.

I sought for myself

And a stranger I became.

A wolf in sheep’s clothing;

That’s what you were.

Your looks were deceiving,

Your games weren’t fair.

You looked for perfection,

But SHE wasn’t there,

This love was confusing,

A pain I couldn’t bare.

Like a wizards victim,

I was under your spell.

I followed your words,

And deep down I fell.

So many secrets,

That I can never tell.

I brought you my heart,

And you put me through hell.

You were my first,

Thought you’d be my last.

But let’s not wonder,

That’s all in the past.

Though I am free,

I’m still falling fast.

This love was small,

But its effects were vast.

Leave a Reply

